## **REPORT OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE 2023**

### President

Dr. Lois P. Mitchell

Stuart Town NB

# Vice-President - five nominees – Ordained Pastor from either Nova Scotia or Newfoundland & Labrador

Rev. Mitchell A. Foley

Corner Brook, NL

### **Council - to retire 2026 - four nominees.**

| Pastor Gary H. Barr               | <b>Riverview NB</b> |
|-----------------------------------|---------------------|
| Rev. Colin V. D. Cook             | Moncton NB          |
| Mrs. Elizabeth (Beth) L. Drummond | Halifax NS          |
| Rev. Dr. Brian D. MacArthur       | Moncton NB          |

To retire 2024 - one nominee (appointed by Council to replace Rev. Dr. Terry Atkinson who has resigned – to be ratified by 2023 Assembly)

Rev. Michael A. Palmer Oakland NB

### Pension and Insurance Board - to retire 2026 - two nominees.

| Mr. Robert H. Young  | East River Point NS |
|----------------------|---------------------|
| Mr. Toby M. Bodechon | Quispamsis NB       |

### Atlantic Baptist Mission Board - to retire 2026 - one nominee.

Rev. Angela E. Wade

St. Stephen NB

### Canadian Baptist Ministries - to retire 2026 - one nominee.

Rev. Dr. Michael (Mike) McDonald Hanwell NB

### Board of Ministerial Standards and Education - to retire 2026 - three nominees.

Rev. Dr. Rhonda Y. Britton Mrs. Wendy G. DuBois Mrs. Pam G. Smith Halifax NS Charlottetown PE Shag Harbour NS

### Board of Governors, Crandall University - to retire 2026 - five nominees.

| Mr. Jim Dixon              | Moncton NB                  |
|----------------------------|-----------------------------|
| Rev. Dr. Raphael Iluyomade | Dartmouth NS                |
| Rev. David H. Morehouse    | Moncton NB                  |
| Mr. Douglas E. Schofield   | Vaughn NS                   |
| Mr. Darren K. Smith        | Alberton PE (Board Nominee) |

# To retire 2023 – one nominee (appointed by Council to replace Mr. Greg Cook – to be ratified by 2023 Assembly)

Rev. Dr. Raphael Iluyomade Dartmouth NS

# Board of Governors, Crandall University - Appointments to be ratified by CBAC (annually) - for 2023 - 2024.

| Mr. Todd Jones    | Alumni Representative (selected by the alumni)               |
|-------------------|--|
| Mr. Luke Sullivan | Student Representative (selected by the Student Association) |
| Dr. Keith Grant   | Faculty Representative (selected by the faculty)             |

### Board of Trustees, Acadia Divinity College - to retire 2026 - four nominees.

One (1) Vacancy at the time of printingMr. Mark A. JelleyGranvilMrs. Mercy Mutale MoteyBedfordMrs. Kathy E. WattFrederi

Granville PE Bedford NS (Board Nominee) Fredericton NB

### Board of Governors Acadia University - to retire 2027.

To retire 2027 - one nominee (appointed by Council to replace Mrs. M. Emily Samson who has resigned – to be ratified by 2023 Assembly)

One (1) Vacancy at the time of printing

### Atlantic Baptist Foundation - to retire 2026 – five nominees.

| Mr. Stephen S. Drost         | Hanwell NB                 |
|------------------------------|----------------------------|
| Mr. G. David Eldridge        | Barrington NS              |
| Ms. Twila R. Grosse          | Cherry Brook NS            |
| Mr. Lawrence J. B. Pelletier | Lower Ohio NS              |
| Mr. Peter Graves             | Moncton NB (Board Nominee) |

### Board of Directors, Atlantic Baptist Senior Citizens' Homes, Inc. - to retire 2026 - five nominees.

| Ms. Sally Basque                | Bathurst NB  |
|---------------------------------|--------------|
| Mr. Terrance (Terry) G. Bentley | Rusagonis NB |
| Mrs. Cathy Blades               | Lockeport NS |
| Ms. Janice Bond                 | Miramichi NB |
| Rev. Michael R. Trites          | Moncton NB   |

### To retire 2025 – one nominee (Appointed by Council to replace Judith D. Hyde who has resigned – to be ratified by 2023 Assembly).

| Mrs. Tara Steeves | Bathurst NB |
|-------------------|-------------|
|                   |             |

To retire 2025 – one nominee (Appointed by Council to fill a vacancy – to be ratified by 2023 Assembly)

Rev. R. Thomas Davidson

Mahone Bay NS

#### **Baptist Historical Committee - to retire 2026 – three nominees.** Mr. George E. Gray Dartmouth NS Ms. Haleigh M. Sears Salisbury NB One (1) Vacancy at the time of printing

### **Canadian Baptists of Atlantic Canada Nominating Committee Regional Representatives:**

Region 1: Southwestern, Saint John-Kings Associations - to retire 2024. One (1) Vacancy at the time of printing

Region 5: Newfoundland & Labrador, Cape Breton, Baptist Association - to retire 2026. One (1) Vacancy at the time of printing

Region 6: Cumberland, Northeast Nova, Halifax, Associations - to retire 2025. One (1) Vacancy at the time of printing

Region 7: African United Baptist Association – to retire 2025. Rev. Dr. Elias M. Mutale, Dartmouth NS

Region 8: Eastern Valley, <u>Annapolis-Digby</u> Associations – to retire 2026. Rev. Andrew Conrad, Berwick NS

Region 9: Yarmouth, <u>Shelburne</u>, Lunenburg-Queens Associations – to retire 2026. Mr. Sandford (Sandy) Q. Hood, Shelburne NS

**Christian Action Federation of New Brunswick** – one-year appointment for the period 2023 – 2024 - three nominees

Ms. Elizabeth Crouchman Rev. Dr. Lorne K. Freake Mrs. Betty J. Peacock Bloomfield NB Grand Falls NB Moncton NB

Camp Wegesegum - to retire 2026 (three-year appointment) - one nominee required.

One (1) Vacancy at the time of printing